Best offer on record: Personal plan: free cloud tier at $0/month. 4 verified findings, checked 2026-10-22.
Offers
Personal plan: free cloud tier at $0/month high confidence
Pricing page lists Personal at '$0/ month' with Billing 'None (free)'. Limits: 1 workspace owner; storage 'Up to 100 MB'; upload limit 'Up to 7 MB'; revision history 7 days; 1 form; 1 chart. Pro is '$12/ member / month' billed annually ($144 per member per year), or $16 per member per month billed monthly. Pro removes the storage cap, sets revision history to 90 days, and makes forms and charts unlimited.
Eligibility
Open to anyone who signs up. No student, .edu, startup, company-age, funding, or team-size check is stated, and no region restriction is mentioned. This is a free tier, not a student or startup program.
How to claim
Open https://appflowy.com/pricing/ and click 'Get started' on the Personal card, or 'Start for free' in the header. Both link to https://appflowy.com/app. The pricing page describes no payment step for Personal.
Expiry
No end date stated for Personal. Per the pricing FAQ, cancelling Pro moves the workspace 'immediately' to Personal, and 'any usage above the free limits may be restricted'.
Gotchas
The 100 MB storage cap and the 1-form and 1-chart caps are reached quickly by a small team. The changelog (v0.14.5, 2026-09-22) mentions file-size and workspace-storage limit messages, which suggests the limits are enforced. The brief's 'unlimited guest editors' is NOT confirmed for Personal: the pricing table shows Personal guest access as 'Not shown', and the FAQ's free guest-editor wording is attached to Pro. No credit card requirement is mentioned for Personal; this was not tested at sign-up.
Self-hosted AppFlowy under AGPL-3.0 (free to download and run; $0 cost not stated) medium confidence
License verified on https://github.com/AppFlowy-IO/AppFlowy: the About sidebar reads 'AGPL-3.0 license' and the README reads 'Distributed under the AGPLv3 License'. The homepage has a 'Self-host AppFlowy' button and says AppFlowy can run 'on your infrastructure, in your cloud, or in a fully air-gapped environment'. No page read says self-hosting costs $0. The pricing page's AppFlowy Cloud / Self-Hosted toggle shows no self-hosted prices or limits, and 'Contact sales' is the only enterprise route. The homepage and docs call the product 'open core', and the homepage lists SSO, SCIM and LDAP with no cost wording. Changelog v0.14.10 (2026-10-21) says self-hosted workspaces require AppFlowy Cloud v0.19.10 or later.
Eligibility
None stated. The license applies to anyone who obtains the code. No student or startup verification or cap is mentioned.
How to claim
Get the code or releases from https://github.com/AppFlowy-IO/AppFlowy, then follow the self-hosting guide linked as 'Developer Docs' (https://appflowy.com/docs/Step-by-step-Self-Hosting-Guide---From-Zero-to-Production). That guide returned only its title in this run, so its steps were not read.
Expiry
No sunset or end date stated for self-hosting. The AGPL-3.0 terms attach to each release a user receives.
Gotchas
AGPL-3.0 section 13: if you modify the code and let users interact with it over a network, you must offer those users the source of your modified version. Startups that fork it need to plan for this. 'Open core' suggests some features may be paid or closed; which ones was not verified. Hosting, storage, and any self-hosted LLM or embedding models are your own costs, and AppFlowy does not price them on the pages read. The full LICENSE text was not read; the license name comes from the repo page.
AI features labelled 'Limited trial' (meeting notes, transcript, responses) low confidence
The pricing page feature rows show 'Limited trial' for 'AI meeting notes', 'AI transcript' and 'AI responses', and 'Local AI' for 'AI search'. The page does not say which plan includes these, how long the trial lasts, the usage quota, or any credit amount. This is the only trial-type item found on official pages.
Eligibility
Not stated.
How to claim
Not stated on the pricing page. Access presumably runs inside the app at https://appflowy.com/app; no steps are given.
Expiry
Not stated. 'Limited trial' implies a time or usage cap that the page does not disclose.
Gotchas
Not a free tier. Do not build a student or startup workflow on these AI features until the plan and quota are confirmed. 'Local AI' search is not explained; its cost and whether it needs self-hosting are unverified.
AppFlowy Partner Program (terms not readable) low confidence
The pricing page links 'Partner program' twice, as a support card ('Learn more') and in the footer Resources column, both pointing to https://appflowy.com/docs/appflowy-partner-program. That page returned only its title, 'AppFlowy Partner Program | AppFlowy'. No benefit, discount, credit, eligibility, or application terms could be read, and nothing read ties it to students or startups.
Eligibility
Unknown.
How to claim
Unknown. Open the page in a browser and read its terms before relying on any benefit.
Expiry
Unknown.
Gotchas
Do not assume a benefit exists. 'Partner' may refer to resellers or integration partners rather than discounts for end users.