Best offer on record: Hobby free plan (free forever, no credit card). 4 verified findings, checked 2026-10-22.
Offers
Hobby free plan (free forever, no credit card) high confidence
Verified live on the official pricing page today (2026-10-22). $0/month Hobby plan: 10 uptime monitors, max check frequency 2 min; 1,000 Browser (Playwright) check runs/month and 10,000 API check runs/month, hard-capped (no overage available — checks stop when credits exhaust); 6 public locations (N. Virginia, N. California, Frankfurt, London, Singapore, Sydney), max 3 locations per check; Round-Robin scheduling only; alert channels limited to Email/Slack/Webhooks (0 SMS, 0 phone credits); raw data retention 7 days, aggregated 30 days; 1 user; status page with 20 services / 250 subscribers / 1 dashboard; 10 AI Root Cause Analysis invocations/month; protocols HTTPS, TCP, DNS, ICMP, SSL/TLS, gRPC, Traceroute, Heartbeat. No credit card required; page confirms Hobby is a permanent $0 tier with no expiry or sunset clause.
Eligibility
Everyone (students and startups alike) — no .edu email, no startup criteria, no credit card required. No region limits stated. Single user per workspace on Hobby.
How to claim
1) Sign up at app.checklyhq.com (Sign up CTA on checklyhq.com/pricing); 2) account defaults to Hobby at $0, no credit card asked; 3) monitors/runs are metered against the 10-monitor, 1k browser / 10k API caps automatically. Self-serve upgrade to Starter ($24/mo) or Team ($64/mo) via billing portal if caps are hit.
Expiry
None — free forever; no expiry date, renewal, or sunset clause found on the page today.
Gotchas
Hard cap: overage pricing not available on Hobby — checks stop when monthly credits exhaust (API first, since 10k vs 1k differ). 1-user limit, no SMS/phone alerts, 7-day raw retention only. Free but it is a consumer-grade tier: Round-Robin scheduling only, no private locations.
Free trial of paid plans (Starter / Team), no credit card medium confidence
Pricing page shows 'Try for Free' CTAs for Starter ($24/mo) and Team ($64/mo) with an asterisked note '*No credit card required*'. A small-fast-model read of the live page found no stated trial duration (no '14 days'/'30 days' wording on the pricing page) and no stated feature-entitlement list for the trial window; those details appear to live only in the signup flow at app.checklyhq.com. Trial is NOT the free Hobby plan — it is a preview of a paid plan and a paid subscription follows at trial end unless cancelled/downgraded.
Eligibility
Anyone, no credit card required (per the page footnote). No .edu or startup requirement. Trial of paid tiers — distinct from the permanent free Hobby tier.
How to claim
1) On checklyhq.com/pricing click 'Try for Free' for Starter or Team; 2) complete signup (no card); 3) downgrade to Hobby or upgrade on the billing portal after the trial.
Expiry
Not stated on the pricing page today; assumed finite (exact days unknown — check the signup flow). Paid billing begins at trial end if not downgraded.
Gotchas
Trial vs free: trial is time-boxed and ends in a paid plan; Hobby is the only permanently free option. Duration and post-trial behavior not published on the pricing page, so verify in-app at signup. Annual billing 'saves up to 20%' — annual contracts lock pricing; overage on Starter is $6.50/1k browser, $2.60/10k API (costs begin if usage exceeds plan after trial).
Startup discount program (30% off all plans) — not a free offer medium confidence
Pricing-page FAQ (General section), read live today: 'We do support early-stage startups that are younger than two years by providing a 30% discount on all plans.' Eligibility is stated solely as company age under 2 years; no funding cap, revenue cap, or other criteria are mentioned on the page. There is no dedicated /startups/ page (URL returns HTTP 404 today); claims go through a Google Form linked from the FAQ entry. The discount applies to paid plans only — Hobby is already $0 — so it is a cost reduction, not a free grant; a credit card is expected on the paid plans it discounts. No stated duration or renewal terms (not stated whether it renews or persists after the company turns 2 years old). A separate 50% nonprofit discount also exists via the same mechanism (non-startup, listed for completeness).
Eligibility
Startups younger than 2 years; no funding cap stated. No .edu requirement. Not targeted at students. Credit card required for the paid plans it discounts (card NOT required on Hobby, which is $0 and unaffected).
How to claim
1) Open checklyhq.com/pricing FAQ ('General' section); 2) follow the Google Form link next to the startup-discount answer; 3) submit company details (age under 2 yrs); 4) Checkly applies 30% off all plans on the account.
Expiry
Not stated on the page — no published sunset date or renewal terms; discount tied to the company being 'younger than two years'.
Gotchas
30% discount, not free — do not confuse with a grant or free credits. No dedicated program page (404 today) means the Google Form in the FAQ is the only claim path. No funding cap published, but the form likely asks for details that may impose undocumented criteria. Separate 50% nonprofit discount exists if the org qualifies.
No education or student program found as of 2026-10-22: checklyhq.com/education/ returns HTTP 404, and the live pricing page contains no mention of students, teachers, schools, .edu domains, or academic programs. Students can only use the universal Hobby free plan (finding 1) — which needs no .edu verification — or the paid-plan free trial. The 30% startup discount FAQ entry is the only discount-adjacent program besides the 50% nonprofit one; neither covers students. WebSearch was unavailable this session (session search budget exhausted), so historical 2025-2026 searches could not be run; the absence is confirmed by direct fetch of the live official pages today, not by a search of the record.
Eligibility
N/A — no student-only eligibility, no .edu email requirement, no regional limits. Students are served only by the general free Hobby tier and the general paid-plan trial.
How to claim
No claim steps exist. For students: sign up free at app.checklyhq.com on Hobby, same as anyone else; optional Google-Form startup discount only if you also run a <2-year-old company.
Expiry
N/A — there is no education offer to expire.
Gotchas
Do not confuse 'no credit card required' on Hobby with an education grant; there is no separate student pricing, credits, or license. Absence confirmed only for today's official pages; a past (pre-2025) student program cannot be ruled out because search was unavailable this session.
No Checkly free offer was sunset or materially changed as observable today (2026-10-22). Direct fetch of the live official pricing page confirms the Hobby plan still matches the known baseline exactly: 10 uptime monitors, 1,000 browser/Playwright runs + 10,000 API runs/month, 6 global locations, $0 forever, no credit card. Paid tier naming is now Starter ($24/mo) / Team ($64/mo) / Enterprise (custom); the earlier '$9 Basic' naming is no longer present on the page, suggesting a plan-name/structure change at some point (history unverified — WebSearch unavailable this session due to exhausted session search budget). Program pages checklyhq.com/startups/ and checklyhq.com/education/ both return HTTP 404 today — there is no dedicated education page at all and startup support is delivered only via the pricing-page FAQ + Google Form. No expiry dates or sunset clauses are published for any free offer; the Hobby plan has no end date. Confidence caveat: 'high' applies only to facts read on the live page today; startup-discount duration/renewal, trial length, and 2025-2026 historical changes remain unverified (medium/low) because search was unavailable and those details live in the app or the Google Form rather than public pages.</"