Formbricks: free credits and offers

Best offer on record: Hobby plan (Formbricks Cloud free tier). 3 verified findings, checked 2026-10-22.

Offers

Hobby plan (Formbricks Cloud free tier) high confidence

Price shown as 'Start free' with no dollar figure. Limits: 1 workspace and 250 responses per month. Included on Hobby: link-based and in-product surveys, all question types, conditional logic, hidden fields, partial responses, recall information, multi-media backgrounds, file uploads, single-use links, and 'Full API access (incl. MCP)'. Hosting: 'Hosted in Frankfurt' (Germany). The page lists no survey cap, seat count, or data retention for Hobby. Overage handling is offered only on Pro and Scale. Hobby is an open-ended free tier, not a time-limited trial.

Eligibility
No eligibility rules on formbricks.com/pricing: no student, teacher, .edu, startup, funding-cap, company-age, or region rule. Frankfurt hosting describes data location, not eligibility. A third-party StartupPerks listing says 'No funding needed' and 'Global', but also says 'A company email on your own website domain (not a personal address)'. Formbricks does not state that email rule, so treat it as unverified.
How to claim
Open https://formbricks.com/pricing/ and click 'Start free' under Hobby (its sign-up link includes plan=free), or 'Get started free' in the header. Sign up. The pricing page closing section says 'No credit card required. Dive right in.' Then use the single workspace; API and MCP access are included.
Expiry
No expiry or renewal stated on the official page. StartupPerks (third party, as of Sep 24, 2026) lists '250 responses/month, ongoing'.
Gotchas
Hard cap of 250 responses per month. The page does not say what happens at the cap on Hobby: overage opt-in is listed only for Pro and Scale, and the FAQ answer to 'What happens if I hit the monthly response limit?' is missing from the page text returned. Only 1 workspace. These features are listed under Pro, not Hobby: hide Formbricks branding, contact and segment management, attribute-based segmentation, all integrations, custom webhooks, iOS and Android SDKs, AI translations. Hobby seat count is not listed (Pro lists unlimited seats). 'No credit card required' is page-level text, not stated per plan. The free cap was 1,000 responses/month in Formbricks' own Feb 2026 blog posts (see sunset_notes).
Source
formbricks.com

Self-hosted Formbricks core ('Self-Hosting Free') high confidence

Official self-hosting docs list 'Self-Hosting Free' at price 'Free' and say: 'our core product is free however certain advanced features are a part of our Enterprise License offering.' Install routes: One-Click Setup (shell script for Ubuntu), Docker Setup (prebuilt image), Kubernetes Deployment (Helm chart). Free-tier support is community only, via GitHub Discussions. You run setup and upkeep yourself. Minimums on the page: single host 2 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 20 GB SSD for evaluation, or 4 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 50 GB SSD for low load; a valid HTTPS certificate is required. Kubernetes starts at 3 nodes of 4+ vCPU and 8 GB each (scales to 6), with PostgreSQL, Redis, and S3-compatible storage run as managed services outside the cluster. License: the docs say 'AGPL' without a version; the GitHub README says 'Formbricks is available Open-Source under AGPLv3 license' and 'You can host Formbricks on your own servers using Docker without a subscription.' Formbricks' Feb 11, 2026 blog comparison table says self-hosting is 'Yes (free forever on Community Edition)'.

Eligibility
No eligibility rules: anyone can self-host the AGPL core. Advanced features and AI require the paid Enterprise License ('EE'), priced 'Fixed Per month' with no figure published. Licensing questions go to hola@formbricks.com. No student, education, or startup discount for EE was found on the pages checked.
How to claim
Follow https://formbricks.com/docs/self-hosting/overview and pick One-Click Setup, Docker Setup, or Kubernetes Deployment. Provision a host that meets the minimums above, with an HTTPS certificate. The page mentions no license key for the core.
Expiry
None stated. Formbricks' own pages describe the core as 'free forever' (formbricks.com/community, undated; formbricks.com/typeform-alternative, Feb 11, 2026).
Gotchas
Hosting, upgrades, backups, and TLS are on you. Single-host installs go down during reboots and upgrades, and every replica count defaults to 1 (no built-in redundancy). Redis rejects new writes when full rather than discarding queued jobs. The page says '4 GB is a floor, not a comfortable target.' AI features require the Enterprise License and heavy compute (Hub embeddings about 4 vCPU and 8 GiB at runtime; worker pool another 8 vCPU); the page recommends an outside endpoint. Free-tier customization is 'Moderate' versus 'Full' with EE; the page says EE covers 'All Advanced Features' but does not list which are missing from the free tier. No dollar figures for hosting or EE, and no egress or bandwidth pricing. Naming differs: the docs say 'Self-Hosting Free'; Formbricks' blog and third parties say 'Community Edition'.
Source
formbricks.com

Annual billing promo: 'Get 2 months free' medium confidence

The official pricing page shows 'Get 2 months free' beside the 'Annually' option. It does not name the plans it covers, show annual prices, or give an end date. If the promo means 2 of 12 months free, annual billing works out to about 16.7% below monthly billing (an inference, not a stated figure). A third-party listing (1launch.eu) says 'Save with 2 months free on annual commitments'.

Eligibility
Buyers who choose annual billing on a paid plan; eligible plans are not named. Not limited to students or startups. Not a free plan.
How to claim
On https://formbricks.com/pricing/ select 'Annually' and check the annual total at checkout.
Expiry
Not stated.
Gotchas
Applies only to paid billing; the free Hobby plan has no annual price. The promo terms are not on the page, so the 16.7% figure is an inference from the wording.
Source
formbricks.com

2025–26 changes

Listed in