Statuspage Free Plan: free credits and offers

Best offer on record: Statuspage Free Plan (free forever public status page). 4 verified findings, checked 2026-10-22.

Offers

Statuspage Free Plan (free forever public status page) high confidence

Statuspage now ships under Atlassian (statuspage.io 301-redirects to atlassian.com/software/statuspage). Confirmed today on atlassian.com/software/statuspage and /software/statuspage/pricing: a Free plan exists. Exact free limits: 1 public status page, 100 subscribers, 25 components, 2 team members, 2 metrics, email + Slack + Microsoft Teams notifications, REST API access, page analytics, scheduled maintenance, incident templates, status embed, activity log, basic customization (Statuspage branding shown). Paid-only: custom domain, white-label/branding removal, uptime monitoring checks, SMS/webhook notifications, private pages, RBAC, extra metrics. Public plans: Hobby $29/mo (250 subs, 5 team, 5 metrics, custom domain), Startup $99/mo (1,000 subs, 10 team, SMS/webhook, custom CSS), Business $399/mo (5,000 subs, 25 team, custom CSS/HTML/JS, RBAC), Enterprise $1,499/mo (25,000 subs). Private-page plans from $79/mo; audience-specific pages from $300/mo. No credit card mentioned for the free tier; paid plans note 'No minimum contracts, no sign-up fees, no cancellation fees' and can be billed yearly via signed order form.

Eligibility
Open to everyone — no .edu email, no startup age/funding condition, no region limit stated on the official pages. Credit card not stated as required for the free plan (standard Atlassian Cloud free signup).
How to claim
Create a free Atlassian Cloud account (https://www.atlassian.com/try/cloud/signup?bundle=statuspage — the exact 'Get started today' link on the free-plan tab of the pricing page). Choose the Free plan; no application, no invoice. Free for all users (students and startups alike), not gated to either group.
Expiry
Free forever; no trial end, no renewal step.
Gotchas
1-status-page cap on the free tier (single public page; multiple pages/private pages are paid). Uptime/monitoring checks are NOT in the free tier — free is page-subscription only; monitoring requires a paid plan. The paid plan literally named 'Startup' ($99/mo) is a price tier, not a startup discount — easy to confuse. Free-tier pages keep Statuspage/Atlassian branding (white-label is paid). If you later add paid apps, everything bills through the Atlassian Cloud bill (unified billing).
Source
atlassian.com

Atlassian for Startups — 12 months of Atlassian Premium products at $0 (up to 50 users) — does NOT cover Statuspage high confidence

Atlassian's official startup program (Atlassian for Startups) — free for 12 months for up to 50 users, 'Premium edition of our products for $0'. Confirmed today on atlassian.com/software/startups which products: Jira Premium (50 seats), Confluence Premium (50), Bitbucket Premium (50), Loom Business + AI (50), Jira Service Management & Customer Service Management (10 seats), Jira Product Discovery Premium (10 creator seats + unlimited contributors). Jira Product Discovery is the exception to the 50-seat cap. Statuspage is NOT listed as a covered product, and the FAQ adds 'The list of products may be modified over time.' Marketplace apps excluded. Governed by Atlassian Customer Agreement Section 17 as 'Free or Beta Products'.

Eligibility
ALL three criteria: (1) not an existing Atlassian paid customer; (2) VC funded OR associated with a partner accelerator/incubator; (3) has not raised more than US$10M in external funding. Bootstrapped startups without VC/accelerator association are NOT eligible.
How to claim
Apply at https://www.atlassian.com/software/startups ('Get it free' CTA); Atlassian reviews every application and may request proof of funding (e.g., Crunchbase/Pitchbook profile). VCs, incubators and accelerators share the offer with portfolio companies by emailing startups@atlassian.com.
Expiry
Ongoing program; each eligible startup enrolls for ONE 12-month period. Before the 12 months end you can renew or cancel any included product; going past 50 users (or 10 for the service-collection apps) requires a paid upgrade/quote.
Gotchas
Bootstrapped, no-VC startups fail criterion 2 — the most common disqualifier. Covers Atlassian Premium editions of core apps only: Statuspage / Statuspage Monitoring are not in the product list you get, so a startup using Statuspage under this program would still pay Statuspage pricing (or rely on the Statuspage Free Plan). 'Startup' as a Statuspage $99/mo plan name is unrelated to this program. After 12 months the apps are not automatically downgraded — you renew or cancel explicitly.
Source
atlassian.com

Atlassian Classroom Licenses (education license for students & teachers) medium confidence

Atlassian's education offer: 'Classroom Licenses are designated for use by students & teachers within a classroom setting. Fill out our application form today!' — the only public education program I could confirm today (found via Atlassian's sitemap; atlassian.com/teams/education and /education are 404). The page is a survey/application form; no published eligibility numbers, .edu-verification text, or duration appear on the page. No mention of Statuspage anywhere on the classroom-licenses page (Statuspage appears in the site navigation only).

Eligibility
Students and teachers in a classroom/educational setting; application-based (institution/school context implied by the form). No .edu requirement or regional limit stated on the page. Effectively aimed at K-12/higher-ed classrooms, not for students as individuals or for startups.
How to claim
Fill out the application at https://www.atlassian.com/solutions/survey/classroom-license-request (the page's survey form). The official page does not publish seat caps, terms or product coverage beyond the one-line classroom designation — terms come back from Atlassian after review.
Expiry
Not stated on the page (form-based; Atlassian reviews and responds).
Gotchas
This is Atlassian's general classroom-license program for its core apps — the page contains zero Statuspage references, so assume Statuspage pages are NOT covered; verifying actual coverage requires submitting the form. A page found via the sitemap only — the main education marketing pages (404) suggest this offer is low-visibility and possibly legacy.
Source
atlassian.com

No trial credits / student pricing / monitoring trial found for Statuspage paid tiers medium confidence

As of today, atlassian.com/software/statuspage/pricing shows no free trial of the paid tiers (Hobby $29 / Startup $99 / Business $399 / Enterprise $1,499 public; Starter $79 / Growth $249 / Corporate $599 private), no trial-credit or education-price blocks, and no '14-day trial' of monitoring. The only 'credit card' mention is the FAQ 'Do you offer yearly credit card billing?' (yes, manual via signed order form). Web search was unavailable (session budget exhausted), so absence-of-trial reflects the official pages read today, not a search of reseller/marketplace promos.

Eligibility
N/A
How to claim
No claim path: no trial-credits offer, no student pricing, no trial CTA on the current pricing page. Paid plans are bought through the Atlassian Cloud bill (annual billing via signed order form, per the pricing-page FAQ).
Expiry
N/A
Gotchas
Do not confuse the Statuspage 'Startup' plan ($99/mo) with a startup program, and do not assume the free 12-month Atlassian-for-Startups premium entitlement applies to Statuspage (it does not list Statuspage). Atlassian Cloud signups do not require a credit card, but paid Statuspage tiers do add recurring charges to the Atlassian bill.
Source
atlassian.com

2025–26 changes

Listed in