Together AI Startup Accelerator (Build / Scale / Grow tiers) medium confidence
Selection-based program for startups. The official page calls the benefits 'free' and lists per-tier caps, each marked 'Up to': Build (up to $5M raised): up to $15K platform credits and 3 hours of forward-deployed engineering; Scale ($5M-$10M raised): up to $30K and 6 hours; Grow (over $10M raised): up to $50K and 10 hours. Credits can be used for serverless inference, dedicated endpoints, fine-tuning and instant clusters. Other listed benefits are non-cash: AI engineering content (for example benchmarking and evaluation), joint go-to-market and co-selling to '800K+ Together AI developers', exclusive events, and access to Together's VC network.
- Eligibility
- Startups only. The page's structured data lists the audience as 'Pre-seed to growth-stage AI startups' and the service area as 'Worldwide'. Tier is set by total funding raised: Build up to $5M, Scale $5M-$10M, Grow over $10M. Selection-based, so acceptance is not guaranteed, and no selection criteria beyond the tiers are published. No student, university, or academic eligibility is mentioned.
- How to claim
- Apply through the 'Submit your application' section of https://www.together.ai/startup-accelerator. The page says: 'Share all the details below so our team can review and get back to you.' The fetched text did not include the application fields, and no apply link or form URL appeared among the page's hyperlinks, so the form may be embedded in a way the fetch did not capture. No review timeline, email, or phone number is listed. How approved credits are issued and applied to an account is not described.
- Expiry
- Not stated. The accelerator page gives no credit validity period, expiry date, or program deadline, and the general Terms of Service contain no credit-expiry language.
- Gotchas
- (1) Current status unverified: the page shows no open or closed status, deadline, or cohort dates. Two testimonials mention an 'inaugural cohort', so a first cohort has at least started, but whether applications are open on 2026-10-22 is unknown. (2) 'Up to' amounts are maximums; the page does not explain how the actual amount is set. (3) Credits do not apply to Reserved GPU Clusters (footnote on each credit amount). (4) The page does not say which tier applies at exactly $5M, since both Build and Scale include it. (5) The page does not say whether engineering hours are one-time or recurring, or what the engineers will do. (6) Premise check: the pricing page shows no free trial or sign-up credits and states no minimum credit purchase, but the general Terms of Service say accounts are 'charged an initial prepaid balance' (amount not stated). The accelerator page does not say whether accepted startups must also fund a prepaid balance. (7) These figures come from a model-summarized WebFetch extraction, not a verbatim copy; check the live page before quoting them.
- Source
- together.ai